物联网温湿度传感器: 特征, 工作原理和应用

物联网温湿度传感器: 特征, 工作原理和应用
物联网温湿度传感器: 特征, 工作原理和应用

在我们的日常生活中, 温度和湿度是我们与自然互动最多的两个重要环境参数. 温湿度的采集和控制在生产和实验现场具有重要意义, 以及住宅和休闲场所, 特别适用于服务器机房等对温湿度要求严格的场所, 博物馆, 冷库, 等等. 而且, 构建远程无线温湿度监控系统是现代科技发展的必然趋势. 在本指南中, 我们将帮助您更多地了解物联网温湿度传感器,并帮助您选择合适的传感器.

什么是物联网温湿度传感器

智能温湿度传感器是物联网传感器之一,旨在测量室内外环境的温湿度. 它通过特定的微控制器接口测量环境温度和湿度,例如 阿杜诺 或树莓派, 然后将特定的数值按一定的规则转换成电信号或其他易于测量或处理的所需形式的信息输出, 以满足用户的特定需求.

由于温度和湿度无论是从物理量还是人们的实际生活中都有着密切的关系, 所以集成了温度和湿度的传感器就是相应产生的. 一般来说, 市面上大部分的智能温湿度传感器都可以测量环境中的温度和相对湿度. 由于它们的小尺寸和高性能, 物联网温湿度传感器在生产生活各个领域的应用随处可见.

LoRaWAN温湿度传感器的特点

理想的物联网温湿度传感器应该能够随时随地监测环境温度和湿度. 这种可行性和可扩展性使这些智能设备能够通过无线物联网技术服务于各种应用. 市场上有各种各样的温湿度传感器,非常适合各种场景的特定应用.

尤其, LoRaWAN 温湿度传感器 在监控环境方面脱颖而出. 采用LoRa技术和LoRaWAN协议, 这些智能设备可以在室内和室外工作, 并提供高效的远程无线温湿度监控解决方案. 下面是LoRaWAN温湿度传感器的一些特点:

  • 普遍温湿度监测: 室内或室外
  • 超低电池功耗, 并延长使用寿命长达 5-10 年
  • 基于标准 LoRaWAN 协议
  • 支持广泛的频率计划
  • 实施成本低,安装方便
  • 支持低电量指示
  • 紧凑而坚固的外形

智能温湿度传感器是如何工作的

确定物联网温湿度传感器类型后, 相应的测量方法和设备也可以确定. LoRaWAN物联网温度和湿度传感器最近变得很流行,因为它使您可以借助移动设备远程监控传感器放置位置的温度和湿度. 当您离开并需要监测某个地方的温度和湿度时,这些传感器很有用.

智能温湿度传感器是如何工作的

LoRa温湿度环境监控方案易于部署. 通过LoRaWAN端节点采集温湿度数据后, 网关将采集到的数据上传到云端进行处理分析. 这样, 用户可随时通过移动设备虚拟查看工作环境的温湿度值, 任何地方. 也可以查询历史存储数据. 当设备检测到温湿度值即将超出设定范围时, 会通知工作人员.

如何选择合适的 适用于您项目的温湿度传感器

物联网温湿度传感器在原理和结构上千差万别. 首先关注的是如何根据具体的测量目的选择合适的温湿度传感器, 对象与环境. 此外, 有很多因素需要考虑, 包括传感器性能, 传输距离, 应用场景, 和易于安装. 以下是一些基本标准供您参考.

如何为您的项目选择合适的温湿度传感器

确定传感器类型: 执行特定的测量任务, 优先考虑物联网温湿度传感器原理, 这取决于许多因素. 至于传感器的工作原理哪种更合适, 需要考虑被测对象及其应用场景.

频响特性: 可测量的频率范围由温湿度传感器的频率响应特性决定. 如果智能传感器具有高频响应, 那么可测量的信号频率范围将很宽.

线性范围: 智能温湿度仪的线性范围是指输出与输入成正比的范围. 只要智能设备的线性范围更广, 它的测量范围更大, 并保证了一定的测量精度. 确定传感器类型后, 需要判断测量范围是否符合要求.

灵敏度: 一般来说, 希望智能传感器的灵敏度在物联网温湿度传感器的线性范围内尽可能高. 在传感器灵敏度高的情况下, 输出信号对应的测量变化值会比较大, 这可以帮助信号处理.

稳定: 温湿度传感器在一段时间内保持其性能的能力称为稳定性. 影响智能温湿度仪长期稳定性的主要是其工作环境, 以及传感器结构. 所以, 可以采取适当的措施来减少对环境的影响.

智能温湿度传感器使用案例

正如我们上面提到的, 这些传感器易于部署和安装, 所以它们可以在广泛的应用中找到. 借助物联网,可以远程实时监控环境温度和湿度. 以下部分将向您展示无线物联网温度和湿度传感器的一些最佳用例.

智能温湿度传感器使用案例

智慧农业

LoRaWAN温湿度传感器是智能农业应用的理想选择. 有助于实现精准管理, 现代农业灌溉远程控制, 进一步推进智能温室建设. 使农户能够随时随地监测和控制温室的温湿度. 当检测到土壤湿度低于规定值时, 立即开始喷灌补水.

数据中心监控

数据中心是企业和机构存储的重要场所, 处理和共享数据. 由于机房内电子设备较多, 环境温度和湿度直接影响其工作状态. 物联网温湿度传感器是数据中心综合监控系统的重要组成部分. 检测值过高时, 采取冷却和除湿措施以确保适当的工作环境.

冷链监控

冷链运输对温度和湿度的要求极其严格, 特别适用于对温度敏感的食品和药品. 温度和湿度是否过高或过低, 容易造成食物腐败变质,降低疫苗的药效. 实时监控温湿度,帮助相关人员实时掌握冷链物品状态, 如果偏离规定的温度范围,可以立即采取措施.

博物馆环境监测

博物馆中的大部分文物和文献对环境温度和湿度非常敏感. 文物存放不当将严重缩短其存放寿命. 采用基于LoRaWAN的物联网无线温湿度监控系统,对维持博物馆适宜的温湿度起到了重要作用.

如何安装物联网温湿度传感器

智能温湿度传感器之所以受欢迎,是因为其多重优势, 其中最大的是他们在应用和实施方面都很聪明. 大多数物联网温度和湿度传感器都可以随时安装,并且可以轻松安装在需要测量的任何地方. 高性能, 低成本, 节能智能传感器提供卓越的服务质量和可靠的温度和湿度测量,无需任何工程或特殊设备.

部署物联网温湿度传感器的成本主要是一次性成本, 因为这些传感器通常不需要任何维护, 使用寿命长, 并且经久耐用. 基于 LoRaWAN 的智能温度传感器和湿度传感器比 NB-IoT 更实惠, 还有一些其他技术可以满足您的需求. 如果您正在寻找一款易于部署的一体化 LoRaWAN 温湿度传感器, MOKOLoRa 提供坚固且稳定的智能传感器,配备长效可更换电池,续航时间可达 10 年.

作者——
分享这个帖子

IoT Temperature and Humidity Sensor: Features, Workings and Applications

IoT Temperature and Humidity Sensor: Features, Workings and Applications
IoT Temperature and Humidity Sensor: Features, Workings and Applications

In our daily lives, temperature and humidity are the two important environmental parameters with which we interact most with nature. The collection and control of temperature and humidity are of great significance in production and experiment sites, as well as in residential and leisure places, especially for places with strict requirements on temperature and humidity such as server rooms, museums, cold storage, etc. Moreover, it is an inevitable trend to build remote wireless temperature and humidity monitoring systems in modern science and technology development. In this guide, we will help you to get to know more about IoT temperature and humidity sensors and help you choose the right one.

What is IoT temperature and humidity sensor

The smart temperature and humidity sensor is one of the IoT sensors designed to measure the temperature and humidity of indoor and outdoor environments. It measures the ambient temperature and humidity through a certain micro-controller interface such as Arduino or Raspberry Pi, and then converts the specific value into an electric signal or other required forms of information output that can be easily measured or processed according to certain rules, so as to meet the specific needs of users.

Since temperature and humidity have a close relationship whether from their physical quantity or in people’s actual life, so sensors that integrate temperature and humidity are produced accordingly. Generally, most of the smart temperature and humidity sensor on the market can measure the temperature and relative humidity in the environment. Due to their small size and high performance, you are able to find the application of IoT temperature and humidity sensors in various fields of production and life.

Features of LoRaWAN temperature and humidity sensors

An ideal IoT temperature and humidity sensor would be able to monitor ambient temperature and humidity at anytime and from anywhere. This feasibility and scalability enable these smart devices to serve various applications through wireless IoT technologies. There are a wide variety of temperature and humidity sensors on the market that are perfectly suited for particular applications in various scenarios.

In particular, LoRaWAN temperature and humidity sensors stand out among the best choice when it comes to monitoring the environment. With LoRa technology and LoRaWAN protocol, these smart devices can work both indoors and outdoors, and provide efficient remote wireless temperature and humidity monitoring solutions. Here are some features of the LoRaWAN temperature and humidity sensor:

  • Prevalent temperature and humidity monitoring: indoors or outdoors
  • Ultra-low battery power consumption, and extended operating life for up to 5-10 years
  • Based on standard LoRaWAN protocol
  • Support a wide range frequency plan
  • Lower cost of implementation and easy installation
  • Support low battery indicator
  • Compact and sturdy form factor

How do smart temperature and humidity sensors work

After determining the IoT temperature and humidity sensor type, the corresponding measuring method and equipment can also be confirmed. The LoRaWAN temperature and humidity sensor has become popular these days as it enables you to remotely monitor the temperature and humidity of the place where the sensor is placed with the help of your mobile device. These sensors are useful when you are away and need to monitor the temperature and humidity of a place.

How do smart temperature and humidity sensors work

The LoRa temperature and humidity environment monitoring solution is easy to deploy. After collecting the temperature and humidity data through the LoRaWAN end node, the gateway will upload the collected data to the cloud for processing and analysis. In this way, users can virtually view the temperature and humidity value of the working environment through mobile devices anytime, anywhere. It is also possible to query historical storage data. When the device detects that the temperature and humidity value are about to exceed the set range, it will notify the staff.

How to choose the right T&H sensor for your project

IoT temperature and humidity sensors vary greatly in principle and structure. The first concern is how to choose a suitable temperature and humidity sensor based on the specific measurement purpose, object and environment. In addition, there are many factors to take into consideration, including sensor performance, transmission distance, application scenarios, and ease of installation. Here are some basic criteria for your reference.

How to choose the right T&H sensor for your project

Determine the sensor type: To carry out specific measurement tasks, priority should be given to the principle of the IoT temperature and humidity sensor, which depends on a number of factors. As for which working principle of the sensor is more suitable, it’s necessary to take the measured object and its application scenarios into consideration.

Frequency response characteristic: The frequency range that can be measured are determined by the temperature and humidity sensor’s frequency response characteristic. If the smart sensor has a high frequency response, then the measurable signal frequency range will be wide.

Linear range: The linear range of the smart temperature and humidity device refers to the range where the output is in proportion to the input. As long as the linear range of the smart device is wider, its measurement range is is larger, and a certain measurement accuracy is ensured. After determining the sensor type, it is necessary to determine whether the measurement range meets the requirements.

Sensitivity: In general, it is desirable that the sensitivity of smart sensors should be as high as possible in the linear range of the IoT temperature and humidity sensor. In the case of high sensor sensitivity, the output signal corresponds to the measurement variation value will be relatively large, which can help signal processing.

Stability: The ability of a temperature and humidity sensor to maintain its performance over a period of time is called stability. What affects the long-term stability of the smart temperature and humidity device is mainly its working environment, as well as the sensor structure. Therefore, proper measures can be set in place to reduce the environmental impact.

Use cases of smart temperature and humidity sensors

As we mentioned above, these sensors are easy to deploy and install, so they can be found in a wide range of applications. Remote and real-time monitoring of ambient temperature and humidity is possible thanks to IoT. The following part will show you some of the best use cases for wireless IoT temperature and humidity sensors.

Use cases of smart temperature and humidity sensors

Smart farming

LoRaWAN temperature and humidity sensor is ideal for smart farming application. It can help realize precise management, remote irrigation control of modern agriculture, and further promote the construction of smart greenhouses. Farmers are enabled to monitor and control the temperature and humidity of the greenhouse anytime and anywhere. When the soil humidity is detected to be lower than the prescribed value, spray irrigation and water supplement shall be started immediately.

Data center monitoring

Data center is an important place for companies and institutions to store, process and share data. Since there are many electronic devices in the server room, the ambient temperature and humidity have a direct impact on their working state. The IoT temperature and humidity sensor is an essential part of the integrated data center monitoring system. When the detection value is too high, cooling and dehumidification measures are taken to ensure a proper working environment.

Cold chain monitoring

Cold chain transportation has extremely stringent requirements on temperature and humidity, especially for temperature-sensitive foods and pharmaceuticals. Whether the temperature and humidity are too high or too low, it is easy to cause food spoilage and reduce the efficacy of vaccines. The real-time monitoring of temperature and humidity can help relevant staff to get a real picture of the status of the cold chain items, and instant measures can be taken if there is any deviation from the specified temperature range.

Museum environmental monitoring

Most of the cultural relics and documents in the museum are very sensitive to the ambient temperature and humidity. Improper storage of cultural relics will severely reduce their storage life. The adoption of the LoRaWAN-based IoT wireless temperature and humidity monitoring system plays an important role in maintaining a suitable temperature and humidity for the museum.

How to install the IoT temperature and humidity sensors

The popularity of smart temperature and humidity sensors is due to their multiple advantages, the biggest of which is that they are smart both in application and implementation. Most of the IoT temperature and humidity sensors are ready to install and can be easily installed wherever measurements are required. High-performance, low-cost, energy-efficient smart sensors provide superior quality of service and reliable temperature and humidity measurements without any engineering or special equipment.

The cost to deploy IoT temperature and humidity sensors is primarily a one-time cost, as these sensors typically do not require any maintenance, have a long operating life, and are durable. Smart temperature sensors and humidity sensors based on LoRaWAN are more affordable than NB-IoT, and there are a few other technologies that can meet your needs. If you are looking for an easy to deploy all-in-one LoRaWAN temperature and humidity sensor, MOKOLoRa offers a robust and stable smart sensor with a long-operating replaceable battery that lasts up to 10 years.

SHARE THIS POST

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Talk to a LoRaWAN IoT Expert

Discuss LoRaWAN Beacon, Module, and Gateway Use Cases and Custom LoRaWAN Devices for Your IoT Project

Schedule a Demo

MOKOLoRA is Professional in LoraWAN IoT Technology, Climb To the Top of Your Market With IoT Expert